HCR is managed and operated by the Board of Directors and executive officers of Hi-Crush Inc.

The board of directors of Hi-Crush Inc. is comprised of the Chief Executive Officer of Hi-Crush Inc. and three independent directors. Our management team has extensive experience investing and operating in the oil and gas industry and will be focused on optimizing our current business and expanding our operations through disciplined development and accretive acquisitions. We believe their unique frac sand mining and processing facility development experience has allowed us to more quickly design and develop state-of-the-art operations. We intend to utilize the significant experience of our management team to take advantage of favorable frac sand market dynamics and to execute our growth strategy, while maintaining our dedication to the needs of our customers and sustaining the safety and health of our key stakeholders – our employees, customers and the communities where we live and work.

Robert Rasmus Chief Executive Officer

Mr. Rasmus is a co-founder of Hi-Crush Proppants LLC and has served as its Co-Chief Executive Officer since its formation in October 2010 until November 2015 when he became sole Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Rasmus was named Co-Chief Executive Officer and appointed to the board of directors of our general partner in May 2012 until November 2015 when he became sole Chief Executive Officer. Mr. Rasmus was a founding member of Red Oak Capital Management LLC (“ROCM”) in June 2002 and has served as Managing Director since inception. ROCM’s business model centered on partnering with the largest oil services companies in unconventional basins in the United States. Prior to the founding of ROCM, Mr. Rasmus was the President of Thunderbolt Capital Corp., a venture firm focused on start-up and early stage private equity investments. Previously, Mr. Rasmus started, built and expanded a variety of domestic and international capital markets and corporate finance businesses. Mr. Rasmus was the Senior Managing Director of Banc One Capital Markets, Inc. (formerly First Chicago Capital Markets, Inc.) where he was responsible for the high yield and private placement businesses while functioning as a member of the management committee. Prior thereto, Mr. Rasmus was the Managing Director and Head of Investment Banking in London for First Chicago Ltd. Mr. Rasmus holds a BA in Government and International Relations from the University of Notre Dame.

Phil McCormick Chief Financial Officer

Mr. McCormick was appointed Chief Financial Officer in January 2020, previously serving as VP of Finance at Hi-Crush since August 2018. He has 30 years of combined public accounting and industry experience, having previously spent nine years with KBR, serving as VP - Finance and Treasurer, Controller for the Downstream Business Unit, Director of Financial Controls, and Assistant Treasurer.  Prior to joining KBR, Mr. McCormick held several financial management positions in Financial Planning and Analysis, Manufacturing Accounting – Regional Controller, and Internal Controls for LyondellBasell Industries, a multi-billion dollar global chemical company, from 1998 to 2009.  He also spent 8 years in Houston auditing public and private clients with PricewaterhouseCoopers (then as Coopers & Lybrand).   Mr. McCormick is a Certified Public Accountant, holds a B.B.A. in Accounting from the University of Texas, and is a member, past officer and current Board Director of the Financial Executives International – Houston Chapter.

Alan Oehlert Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Oehlert was appointed Chief Operating Officer in May 2019, previously serving as Vice President, and then Senior Vice President, PropStream since 2017. Mr. Oehlert provided consulting services to various private equity firms prior to joining Hi-Crush and following his service as President and Chief Executive Officer of Patriot Artificial Lift LLC (“Patriot”), an artificial lift manufacturer and service company, from August 2013 to November 2015. At Patriot, he managed field operations, product development, and marketing. From October 2012 to August 2013, Mr. Oehlert served as President and Chief Executive Officer of Downhole Technology LLC (then known as National Boss Hog Energy Services LLC), a frac plug manufacturer, where he led product development, well-site operations, sales and marketing. Prior to Downhole Technology LLC, he was the south region General Manager at Integrated Production Services (now a division of SPN Well Services) from 2006 to 2012, where he managed coil tubing, slickline, swabbing, flowback, snubbing, artificial lift, and remedial pumping service lines. From 2000 to 2006, Mr. Oehlert held various manager-level operations positions, including for US Plungers and Scientific Microsystems Inc.

Mark Skolos General Counsel

Mr. Skolos was appointed General Counsel of Hi-Crush Proppants LLC in April 2012 and named General Counsel and Secretary of our general partner in May 2012. Prior to joining Hi-Crush Proppants LLC, Mr. Skolos was a shareholder at the law firm of Weld, Riley, Prenn and Ricci S.C. (“Weld Riley”) from September 2011 to April 2012. Mr. Skolos worked as an attorney for Skolos, Millis and Matousek, S.C., or its predecessor firms (“Skolos Millis”), for 26 years prior to its merger with Weld Riley in April 2012. Mr. Skolos was made a shareholder at Skolos Millis in 1990. In his private practice, Mr. Skolos represented developers, businesses and local units of government on issues of government regulation, land use and real estate. Mr. Skolos has extensive experience representing companies in the non-metallic mining and processing industry on a wide spectrum of issues, including permitting, land acquisition and government relations. He graduated from the University of Wisconsin Law School in 1985 with a JD. Mr. Skolos has served as President of the Tri-County Bar Association of Wisconsin and acted as both Circuit Court and Family Court Commissioner in the State of Wisconsin. He is on the board of directors for the National Industrial Sand Association and is a member of the Texas General Counsel Forum.